~~~New Release, Excerpt, and Review!!!~~~ Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

 

 

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Order your copy today!

 

 

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.’s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she’s looking for a missing piece she can’t find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn’t quite fit in right away, she can’t help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there’s another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn’t a house or money, but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she’s searched so long for.

 

 

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google | iBooks | Books-A-Million | IndieBound

 

 

ADD LOST AND FOUND SISTERS TO YOUR GOODREADS

 

 

 

 

They say life can change in an instant …

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood.

Pre-order your copy in any format and receive an exclusive crossover Heartbreaker Bay meets Wildstone bonus scene, featuring Archer and Elle going to Wildstone, CA, the town in which Lost and Found Sisters takes place – read about their night in a haunted B&B!

Simply enter your order number OR upload a screenshot of your proof of purchase. Entries must be received by June 25th and you will receive content via email on June 27th!

Preorder and fill out the form here!

 

 

 

Excerpt

To say that Tilly had had a bad day, a bad week, a bad month was an understatement. But as she stared down from the tree house, looking into a face that so resembled her own, somehow, in spite of not being able to breathe, she managed to find her voice. “I don’t need you,” she said, hating that she sounded thin and quivery, like she’d been crying.
She had not been crying.
At least not that she would admit to.
She hadn’t been in the tree house in a while. Not since she’d gone through a rough patch at school when the girls had been bitches and the teachers jerks, and her mom had been on her about her grades, and all she’d wanted to do was make herself invisible. But no matter how much she’d wished for superpowers, including invisibility, they’d never come.
So she came here to vanish. The tree itself was tall and stable, and it always protected her. She’d named it Kevin.
Kevin had come through for her more than anyone else, with the exception of her mom.
The first time she’d sat up here, her mom had freaked out and called the cops to report her missing. When they’d found her, her mom had gotten a ladder and climbed up to the tree house, and with tears in her eyes she’d said, “Don’t fly away from me yet, darling, I’m not ready.”
After that, Tilly always had told her mom whenever she’d needed to be invisible and her mom had understood.
But now she was gone. There’d been no one left to give a shit if she disappeared or not. Especially not Quinn, a mysterious sister she hadn’t even known about. “I don’t need you,” she repeated.
“Well, that’s fair,” Quinn said. “I don’t like to need anyone either. You going to come down so we can talk?”
“No.”
“Is there a ladder?”
“It rotted.”
“Okay then.” And to Tilly’s shock, Quinn inhaled deeply and then began to climb the tree herself. “Yikes, they’re some seriously gigantor ants.”
“And killer squirrels,” Tilly said.
Maybe two whole feet off the ground, Quinn froze, looking terrified. “Killer squirrels?”
“They throw acorns with deadly accuracy,” Tilly said. “And the kamikaze blue jays are vicious, so watch out.”
Quinn searched the tree with concern, making Tilly laugh for the first time in a long time. “Are you afraid of squirrels and blue jays?”
“Of course not,” Quinn said. “I’m afraid of killer squirrels and kamikaze blue jays. In fact, there’s a squirrel starting at me right now with beady, shifty little eyes.”
“City girl.”

 

My Review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I absolutely adore Jill Shalvis’s writing, and this book might just be my favorite of her books. I can’t even pick a genre to put it in, because it touches on three different ones off the top of my head.

Quinn is a sweet heroine, who has seriously been through the wringer the past few years. I loved the interaction she had with her sisters, and how open she was with her heart, even if she didn’t seem to think it. Tilly and Beth both keep her on her toes, and it had me cracking up at the buttons Tilly was always pushing. Now, we throw in Mr. Sexy Mick, who is a bit alpha, with a side of hero.

A beautifully written story that’s equal parts contemporary romance and women’s fiction, that I would definitely recommend

Jill Shalvis’s LOST AND FOUND SISTERS – Review & Excerpt Schedule:

June 12th

East Coast Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog – Excerpt

I Love Romance – Review & Excerpt

Lucky 13 book reviews and news – Excerpt

June 13th

Adventures in Writing – Excerpt

Book Angel Booktopia – Review & Excerpt

Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt

Melena’s Reviews – Review & Excerpt

The Book Hammock – Review & Excerpt

June 14th

Aly’s Miscellany – Excerpt

Books,Dreams,Life – Excerpt

Coffee Books Life – Excerpt

She Reads too Much Romance – Review

The Readdicts – Review & Excerpt

June 15th

Crystal’s Chaotic Confessions – Excerpt

Debbie’s World of Books – Review & Excerpt

Ramblings From This Chick – Excerpt

Red Hot + Blue Reads – Review & Excerpt

Shannon’s Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

June 16th

A Literary Perusal – Review & Excerpt

Brittany’s Book Blog – Excerpt

I Smell Sheep – Review & Excerpt

Reads & Reviews – Excerpt

June 17th

Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt

Lover of Big Books Cannot Lie – Review & Excerpt

Romantic Reads and Such – Excerpt

Two Girls with Books – Review

June 18th

A geordielass honest blog on reviews – Review

Nicole’s Book Musings – Excerpt

Robinson Reviews – Review

Those Crazy Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt

With Love for Books – Review

June 19th

Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt

BooksPieAndCoffee – Review

IrishdaisylovesRomance – Review & Excerpt

JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt

Writing My Own Fairy Tale – Review & Excerpt

June 20th

Marieke’s Books – Review & Excerpt

Reviews from the Heart – Review & Excerpt

Sascha Darlington’s Microcosm Explored – Review & Excerpt

Thoughts of a Blonde – Review & Excerpt

Two Book Pushers – Review & Excerpt

June 21st

AC Squared Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Babbling about books and more – Excerpt

Literary Gossip – Excerpt

Love’s A State Of Mind – Review

June 22nd

Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt

Cara’s Book Boudoir – Review & Excerpt

I’m A Book Shark – Review & Excerpt

Love Affair With Fiction – Review & Excerpt

What Is That Book About – Excerpt

June 23rd

Book and Tequila – Review & Excerpt

Once Upon A Page – Review & Excerpt

Reading To Unwind – Review & Excerpt

Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt

Talking Books Blog – Excerpt

June 24th

G & T’s Indie Café – Excerpt

Reading Between the Wines Book Club – Excerpt

Red’s Romance Review’s – Review & Excerpt

Renee Entress’s Blog – Review & Excerpt

TjLovesToRead – Review

 

 

About Jill Shalvis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

 

 

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “~~~New Release, Excerpt, and Review!!!~~~ Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s